Men's Fashion

The spirit of Christmas past

This festive season’s menswear is worn with a touch of Dickensian drama. Styling by Damian Foxe.

6f4da509-e103-472f-932d-b92f34662474_sixty_square 6323ad90-c50f-477b-bde6-4223eeb17aa9_sixty_square E1bed876-1c4e-4800-8398-2486546ab2fe_sixty_square 49b1c1d1-fc17-49a1-8ff1-87075547f396_sixty_square F73f0166-ef37-4871-9c32-0600539d508b_sixty_square Ac4153f1-4e58-47d6-8f49-d0d355af1cd2_sixty_square 15870b34-51e0-4528-b40c-ab51b1496d59_sixty_square B20b2739-db02-4b89-b455-a1f10ae8a1f4_sixty_square 6d429c31-78ee-43d0-875d-f4b1049d6ad2_sixty_square

Calle (far left) wears asymmetric wool coat, £1,155, and grain de poudre trousers, £490, both by Dior Homme. Cotton shirt, £276, by Ann Demeulemeester. Leather ankle boots, £260, by Nicole Farhi. Round black acetate spectacle frames (copy of 1920s original), £250, from The Eye Company. Aeneas (centre-left) wears cashmere coat, £2,019, by Z Zegna. Stretch wool flannel jacket, €1,260, silk/cotton shirt, €185, cotton piqué jersey trousers, €170, and leather army boots, €510, all by Kris Van Assche. Silver and black Algha round eye spectacle frames, £235/£330 made to measure, from The Eye Company. Mattias (centre-right) wears wool doeskin cape, £1,195, wool doeskin jacket with velvet collar, £895, matching pleated trousers, £495, cotton poplin smock shirt, £250, all by Burberry Prorsum. Leather boots, £529, by Z Zegna. Black round acetate spectacle frames (copy of 1920s original), £250, from The Eye Company. Christian (far right) wears flannel blazer, £1,025, by Bottega Veneta. Tweed waistcoat, £170, and leather ankle boots, £260, both by Nicole Farhi. Cotton button-front long-sleeved T-shirt, £167, by John Varvatos from Matches. Wool trousers, £350, by Dior Homme. Silk flower pin, £95, by Lanvin. Black pearl necklace, £885, by Tawny Phillips. Anglo-American c1980 vintage round tortoiseshell spectacle frames (copy of 1920s original), £250, by The Eye Company.

Ann Demeulemeester, www.anndemeulemeester.be and see Dover Street Market. Bottega Veneta, 33 Sloane Street, London SW1 (020-7838 9394; www.bottegaveneta.com) and branch/stockists. Burberry, 21-23 New Bond Street, London W1 (020-7806 1303; www.burberry.com) and stockists. Dior Homme, 020-7172 0172; www.diorhomme.com, and see Harrods and Selfridges. Dover Street Market, 17-18 Dover Street, London W1 (020-7518 0680; www.doverstreetmarket.com). Ermenegildo Zegna, 37-38 New Bond Street, London W1 (020-7518 2700; www.zzegna.com) and stockists. The Eye Company, 159 Wardour Street, London W1 (020-7434 0988; www.eye-company.co.uk). Harrods, 87-135 Brompton Road, London SW1 (020-7730 1234; www.harrods.com). John Varvatos, www.johnvarvatos.com and see Matches. Kris Van Assche, www.krisvanassche.com and see The Shop at Bluebird. Lanvin, 30-32 Savile Row, London W1 (020-7434 3384; www.lanvin.com) and stockists. Matches, 87 Marylebone High Street, London W1 (020-7487 5400; www.matchesfashion.com). Nicole Farhi, 158 New Bond Street, London W1 (020-7499 8368; www.nicolefarhi.com) and branches/stockists. Selfridges, 400 Oxford Street, London W1 (0800-123 400; www.selfridges.com). The Shop at Bluebird, 350 Kings Road, London SW3 (020-7351 3873; www.theshopatbluebird.com).Tawny Phillips, 020-7749 0596.

Image: Carl Bengtsson